Leather scraps

Problem 01

leather scraps /

As in any other production, waste often occurs when processing materials in our production. This also applies to the production of our upholstery products. However, due to our sustainability philosophy, it is not an option for us to simply throw away these remains.

The idea

Instead, we decided to collect them all and process them. And so one box became two boxes and many more by the end of the year. We didn't yet know what we wanted to do with it. Only one thing was clear: it should be a Christmas present for our partners and customers. Something handmade, just like our furniture. Something with character.

The solution

No sooner said than done: When our marketing department paid a visit to the upholstery shop, the first upcycling product was created: the mouse pad in the shape of a tree disc, derived from the BC 05 Stomp. For us it was the perfect gift: sustainable, with a connection to our products and therefore also to JANUA.

We quickly developed further ideas, such as the timeless coasters: the leather is available in different colors and therefore fits perfectly with other leather chairs or benches. Even the holder matches the frame of the table. And pssst, this is now even available in the new double-brand color: copper, brass, raw steel and bronze!

The collection

Untersetzer Leder / Bronze Lasur
Untersetzer Leder / Bronze Lasur
JANUA Shop

Coasters / bronze glaze

Regular price $83.00 USD
Sale price $83.00 USD Regular price
Unit price
Stone gray
Dark gray
Black
Dark brown
+6 See 6 more option(s)
Mousepad / Leder
Mousepad / Leder
JANUA Shop

Mouse pad

Regular price $44.00 USD
Sale price $44.00 USD Regular price
Unit price
Stone gray
Dark gray
Black
Dark brown
+4 See 4 more option(s)

Lederreste

Problem 01

Lederreste /

Wie in jeder anderen Produktion auch, kommt es in unserer Produktion bei der Verarbeitung von Materialien häufig zu Verschnitt. So auch bei der Herstellung unserer Polsterprodukte. Aufgrund unseres Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken, ist es für uns aber keine Option, diese Überreste einfach wegzuwerfen.

Die Idee

Stattdessen beschlossen wir, sie alle zu sammeln und weiterzuverarbeiten. Und so wurden aus einer Kiste zwei Kisten und bis zum Ende des Jahres noch viele weitere. Was wir damit anstellen wollten, wussten wir noch nicht. Nur eins war klar: Es sollte ein Weihnachtsgeschenk für unsere Partner und Kunden werden. Etwas handgemachtes, so wie unsere Möbel eben auch. Etwas mit Charakter.

Die Lösung

Gesagt, getan: Als unsere Marketingabteilung der Polsterei einen Besuch abstattete, entstand dabei das erste Upcycling Produkt: Das Mousepad in Form einer Baumscheibe, abgeleitet vom BC 05 Stomp. Für uns war es das perfekte Geschenk: nachhaltig, mit der Verbindung zu unseren Produkten und damit auch zu JANUA.

Schnell entwickelten wir weitere Ideen, wie zum Beispiel die zeitlosen Untersetzer: das Leder ist in verschiedenen Farben erhältlich und passt daher perfekt zu anderen Lederstühlen oder -sitzbänken. Sogar die Halterung passt zum Gestell des Tischs. Und pssst, dieses ist jetzt sogar in der neuen Double-Brand-Color erhältlich: Kupfer, Messing, Rohstahl und Bronze!

Die Kollektion

Untersetzer Leder / Bronze Lasur
Untersetzer Leder / Bronze Lasur
JANUA Shop

Untersetzer / Bronze Lasur

Regulärer Preis $83.00 USD
Verkaufspreis $83.00 USD Regulärer Preis
Stückpreis
Steingrau
Dunkelgrau
Schwarz
Dunkelbraun
+6 Siehe 6 weitere Option(en)
Mousepad / Leder
Mousepad / Leder
JANUA Shop

Mousepad

Regulärer Preis $44.00 USD
Verkaufspreis $44.00 USD Regulärer Preis
Stückpreis
Steingrau
Dunkelgrau
Schwarz
Dunkelbraun
+4 Siehe 4 weitere Option(en)